Contact Information
  • Address: 050007, Almaty, Medeu region, md. Kok-Tobe, 150 Sagadat Nurmagambetov street
  • General information about the school (Grades 1-11): +7 (771) 747-17-71, +7 (727) 339-75-90
  • General information about the preschool: +7 (771) 747-16-61
  • School enrollment: +7 (771) 747-18-81
  • E-mail:
Primary school
Secondary school
Board of Trustees
Yerkin Tatishev
Founder of High Tech Academy /
Chair of the Finance Committee
In 2017, Yerkin founded High Tech Academy, the first innovative project based learning school in Kazakhstan, and where he is the member of the Board of Trustees for the Finance Committee. Since 2013, he has also been a member of the Board of Trustees of Almaty Management University.

Yerkin launched Kusto Group in the 1990s with the aim of developing high growth potential in the world’s most dynamic economies and applying management insights, alongside the expertise of local staff, to build businesses that last.

Under his leadership, Kusto has grown to become a multinational investment company with operations spanning three continents and industries ranging from construction and energy, to agriculture and real estate.
Doris Korda
Chair of the Board of Trustees /
Chair of the Education Committee
Doris is the Chair of the Board of Trustees at High Tech Academy and she provides strategic vision and leadership for the education committee.

Doris has founded and currently leads Korda Institute for Teaching in the USA, a non-profit organization whose singular mission is to transform the way teachers teach and learners learn. She has created a globally acclaimed entrepreneurship education program and was the co-originator of the Mastery Transcript Consortium, an initiative to change the high school transcript to reflect the unique skills, strengths and interests of learners.

Doris has worked with hundreds of educators to change teaching and learning in urban and rural districts, career tech programs and all types of schools.
Tatiana Magambetova
Co-Founder and Principal of High Tech Academy / Chair of the Foundational Values Committee
Tatiana is the Co-Founder and Principal of High Tech Academy. As a member of the Board of Trustees her areas of responsibility are fundamental values and culture of the school.

Tatiana provides vision and leadership for the High Tech Academy community which secures its success and improvement, ensuring high quality education for all students and improved standards of learning and achievement.

Tatiana is an experienced business development professional. She has a history of working in the human resources industry, directing and coordinating the administrative functions of organizations. Tatiana is skilled in negotiation, sales management, customer service, and business development and strategy.
Murat Utemissov
Chair of the Safeguarding and Premises Committee
Murat is a member of the Board of Trustees where his areas of responsibility at High Tech Academy are development of the school’s premises and safeguarding.

Murat is the Chief Executive of Kusto Home LLP. Under Murat's leadership, Kusto Home has successfully completed the construction of the new campus of High Tech Academy, Koktobe City Residential Complex in Almaty (1-2 stages), the luxury Residential Complex of Diamond Island in Ho Chi Minh city, and the Alpine Town Residential Complex in Kiev.

He has a diversified managerial background. Murat led projects in the mining sector before joining Kusto to head up a series of large scale international real estate projects.
Orazkhan Karsybekov
Chair of the Internal Audit Committee
Orazkhan is a member of the Board of Trustees where his area of responsibility at High Tech Academy is quality assurance through internal audits.

Orazkhan is Chairman of the KazPetrol Group (KPG), he has been able to draw on and leverage his successful experiences in the oil and gas sector in companies ranging from subsoil specialists to drilling and fuel suppliers. He has been the key strategic thinker behind KPG’s success, helping turn complex investment into a billion dollar oil and gas company.

Orazhan has also held leadership positions in the construction sector including overseeing a number of prestigious real estate developments across Kazakhstan.
Leadership Team
Tatiana Magambetova
Project Leader of HTA
Aliya Aknazarova
Finance and Administrative Director
Tahira Nawaz
Vice Principal School Improvement
Yuliya Avdeyenko
Academic Vice Principal Primary
Nadezhda Kim
Dean of Students Primary School
Arai Orazkhanova
Preschool Project Manager
Alima Beibitbayeva
Senior Preschool and Kindergarten Teacher
Syndar Yeldos
Preschool and Kindergarten Teacher
Gulzhan Ibraimova
Preschool and Kindergarten Teacher
Bota Sarmanbetova
Preschool and Kindergarten Teacher
Dina Sagyrbayeva
Preschool English Teacher
Artyom Nosko
Preschool Teacher Assistant
Primary School
Primary School Teachers
Kirill Volodko
Primary School Teacher
Kamila Zaplatova
Primary School Teacher
Reyanah Manuel
Primary School Teacher
Dina Mukhamadiyeva
Primary School Teacher
Balzhan Nurlanova
Primary School Teacher
Saltanat Tursynbayeva
Primary School Teacher
Marina Utegenova
Primary School Teacher
Robynne Shamrock
Primary School Teacher
Sagidat Omar
Primary School Teacher Assistant
Primary School Language Department
Sakhibam Akhmetova
English Teacher
Shakhnoza Bassitova
Russian Teacher
Olga Muratovskaya
Russian Teacher
Gaukhar Beisekova
Kazakh Teacher
Gulzhan Domayeva
Kazakh Teacher
Kanymzhan Durimbetova
Kazakh Teacher
Psychology Team
Oksana Ivanova
Margarita Khalina
Speech Therapist
Secondary School
Russian Language Department
Rufina Khisamutdinova
Russian and Literature Teacher / Subject Leader
Gulmira Kapbassova
Russian and Literature Teacher
English Language and Social Studies Department
Alfiya Badritdinova
English Language and Literature Teacher
Alua Ilyassova
English Language and Literature Teacher
Nagima Yesserzhenova
English Language and Literature Teacher
Bejamin Powers
Social Studies Teacher
Kazakh Language and History of Kazakhstan Departments
Kuralai Abuova
Kazakh Language and Literature Teacher / Subject Leader
Math Department
Aztay Azimbayev
Math Teacher / Subject Leader
Farida Baltabek
Math Teacher
Timur Gazizov
Math Teacher
Kuanysh Muradov
Math Teacher
Samat Ongarbayev
Math Teacher
Science Department
Vassiliy Kryuchkov
Physics Teacher / Subject Leader
Lyudmila Kryuchkova
Physics Lab Assistant
Atabek Dzhiembayev
Biology Teacher
Meruert Sergazina
Chemistry Teacher / Subject Leader
Robotics Department
Rustem Yermekov
Robotics Teacher
Music and Arts Department
Yuliya Solovskaya
Theatre and Drama Teacher / Subject Leader
Margarita Gribova
Art Teacher
Denis Rybakov
Art and Graphic Design Teacher
Nataliya Trofimova
Art Teacher
Assel Berdigulova
Ceramics Teacher
Vassiliy Izosimov
Music Teacher
Anara Izosimova
Music and Drama Teacher
Urailya Duissebayeva
Dombra Teacher
Sports and Physical Education Department
Liliya Bazyaruk
PE Teacher / Subject Leader
Igor Shalashov
PE Teacher
Olga Podberezkina
PE Teacher
Sergey Ipatov
Swimming Coach
Yerzhan Mailybayev
Taekwondo Teacher
Psychology Team
Darya Mikheyeva
Senior Psychologist
Tatyana Kim
Madina Ruziyeva
Career Counselling and Student Services
Vidadi Mirzayev
Career Guidance Counsellor